Back to All Events

Homeschool Recreation Program


Camp Hebron has developed a great physical education program for homeschooled children. Classes consist of a balance between age-appropriate sports and other group activities such as Goldrush, Kickball, Soccer, Tag variations, Volleyball, Ultimate Frisbee, Floor Hockey and more. We also use our great natural setting at camp to our advantage including a hike up Peter's Mountain, use of the indoor climbing wall, horseback riding, and boating on the lake. Our goal is to have each student involved and they are encouraged to develop good team work and good sportsmanship during each session.

Homeschool_gym_class

Classes are held Thursday afternoons and divided into age groups with 13-18 year olds meeting from 12:30-1:30 p.m., and 8-12 year olds from 1:30-2:30 p.m. A nearby room is available for family members to relax and fellowship with each other or work on school work while their children/siblings are in their classes. Each session is comprised of 6 classes.

Questions? Contact Megan McMaster.


Cost

Per 6 Week Session

$40 for the 1st child

$15 for each additional sibling


Session 1 Dates

Thursday, September 5, 2019

Thursday, September 12 2019

Thursday, September 19, 2019

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Thursday, October 3 2019

Thursday, October 10, 2019


Session 2 Dates

Thursday, October 24, 2019

Thursday, October 31, 2019

Thursday, November 7, 2019

Thursday, November 14, 2019

Thursday, November 21, 2019

Thursday, December 5, 2019
 

Weather Make Up Dates

Thursday, December 12, 2019

Thursday, December 19, 2019
 


Session 3 Dates

Thursday, January 16, 2020

Thursday, January 23, 2020

Thursday, January 30, 2019

Thursday, February 6, 2020

Thursday, February 13, 2020

Thursday, February 20, 2020


Session 4 Dates

Thursday, March 5, 2020

Thursday, March 12, 2020

Thursday, March 19, 2020

Thursday, March 26, 2020

Thursday, April 2, 2020

Thursday, April 9, 2020

Weather Make Up Dates

Thursday, April 16, 2020


What To Bring

Sneakers with non-marking soles

Clothing suitable for physical activity (i.e. T-Shirt & Gym Shorts/Sweatpants)

Water Bottle

For those with Asthma, an Inhaler