Horse Camps

Our summer horse camps provide youth with a great outdoor setting, fun activities, Christian teaching, and specialized horsemanship training. Daily ground lessons and Western or English riding lessons are supervised and taught by Certified Horsemanship Association (CHA) certified riding instructors. Trail riding and additional horsemanship experiences add to the excitement. Horsemanship campers in our week-long programs may pursue riding skills certification through CHA, and will receive a manual and camp photo. 

 

2016 Summer Horse Camps

Horse Camp 1
Horse Camp 2
Transient

Saddle Straddle I (Girls Only)

Entering Grades 4th - 6th

Sunday June 26 - Friday July 1

$520

Saddle Straddle II

Entering Grades 4th - 6th

Sunday July 10 - Friday July 15

$520

Maverick

Entering Grades 5th - 7th

Sunday July 17 - Friday July 22

$520

Colts & Fillies

Entering Grades 7th - 9th

Sunday July 24 - Friday July 29

$520

Painted Pony

Entering Grades 8th - 12th

Sunday July 31 - Friday August 5

$520


Wrangler In Training

Ages 14+, entering Grades 9-12

Sunday June 19 - Friday June 24

Wrangler-In-Training is a special volunteer program for students entering Grades 9-12 who are interested in assisting with teaching lessons, guiding trail rides and horse and stable management. Participants must have previous summer camp or volunteer experience at Camp Hebron's Meadowview Stables, and are required to complete an additional week of internship to apply the skills learned.

CHA Riding Instructor Clinic

Age 16+

Sunday June 19 - Friday June 24

$800** (Pricing for 2015, pricing subject to change)

Lodging in Hillside Villa

A helmet is supplied for use during riding. If you bring your own helmet, it must be a certified ASTM/SEI F-1163 approved equestrian helmet. 

 

Refer-a-Friend

Contact us to take advantage of the refer-a-friend program registrar@camphebron.org


Looking for something a little different? Check out these camps:

Cabin Camp / Adventure Camp / Specialty Camp / Family Camp / Day Camp


Christian Horse Camp 4

Christian horse camps at Camp Hebron are near Harrisburg, PA, not far from Lancaster and within a few hours of Philadelphia, Baltimore, New York City and Washington D.C. Learn more about who we are here 

Need a little help? Financial support is available →

Read our Summer Camp FAQs →