Horse Camps

Our summer horse camps provide youth with a great outdoor setting, fun activities, Christian teaching, and specialized horsemanship training. Daily ground lessons and Western or English riding lessons are supervised and taught by Certified Horsemanship Association (CHA) riding instructors. Trail riding, additional horsemanship experiences and traditional camp activities add to the excitement. See some of the activities you may participate in throughout the week! 

 

Pretty much the best week ever
— Summer Camper

TRAIL LOVERS

Sun. June 24 - Fri. June 29
Entering grades 5-8
$533

SADDLE STRADDLE I

Girls Only
Sun. July 1 - Fri. July 6
Entering grades 4-6
$533

SADDLE STRADDLE II

Sun. July 8 - Fri. July 13
Entering grades 4-6
$533

 

Painted Pony

Sun. July 15 - Fri. July 20
Entering grades 8-12
$533

 

COLTS & FILLIES

Sun. July 22 - Fri. July 27
Entering grades 7-9
$533

 

MAVERICK

Sun. July 29 - Fri. August 3
Entering grades 5-7
$533



Lodging

Most Horse Camp campers stay in the Breezewood Shelters. Each camper stays in their own shelter with their own counselor

We keep the size of the group in each shelter to around 10 campers to each counselor to ensure your child gets the attention they deserve. A bathroom/shower facility is located adjacent to the shelters. 

Read more about Breezewood Shelters.



LOOKING FOR SOMETHING A LITTLE DIFFERENT? CHECK OUT THESE CAMPS:

HORSE CAMP / ADVENTURE CAMP / SPECIALTY CAMP / FAMILY CAMP / DAY CAMP

 

Christian horse camps at Camp Hebron are near Harrisburg, PA, not far from Lancaster and within a few hours of Philadelphia, Baltimore, New York City and Washington D.C. Learn more about who we are here