Homeschool Recreation Program


Camp Hebron has developed a great physical education program for homeschooled children. Classes consist of a balance between age-appropriate sports and other group activities such as Goldrush, Kickball, Soccer, Tag variations, Volleyball, Ultimate Frisbee, Floor Hockey and more. We also use our great natural setting at camp to our advantage including a hike up Peter's Mountain, use of the indoor climbing wall, horseback riding, and boating on the lake. Our goal is to have each student involved and they are encouraged to develop good team work and good sportsmanship during each session.

Homeschool_gym_class

Classes are held Thursday afternoons and divided into age groups with 8-12 year olds meeting from 12:30-1:30 p.m., and 13-18 year olds from 1:30-2:30 p.m. A nearby room is available for family members to relax and fellowship with each other or work on school work while their children/siblings are in their classes. Each session is comprised of 6 classes.

cost  |  session 1   |  session 2
session 3  |  session 4  |  what to bring


Cost (per 6 week session):

  • $40 for the 1st child
  • $15 for each additional sibling (use promo code "RecSib2016" during registration process)

co-op

SESSION I DATES:

  1. Thursday, September 8, 2016
  2. Thursday, September 15, 2016
  3. Thursday, September 22, 2016
  4. Thursday, September 29, 2016
  5. Thursday, October 6, 2016
  6. Thursday, October 13, 2016

Recreation_class

SESSION II DATES:

  1. Thursday, October 27, 2016
  2. Thursday, November 3, 2016
  3. Thursday, November 10, 2016
  4. Thursday, November 17, 2016
    • No Class on November 24, 2016 (Thanksgiving)
  5. Thursday, December 1, 2016
  6. Thursday, December 8, 2016

sports

SESSION III DATES:

  1. Thursday, January 12, 2017
  2. Thursday, January 19, 2017
  3. Thursday, January 26, 2017
  4. Thursday, February 2, 2017
  5. Thursday, February 9, 2017
  6. Thursday, February 16, 2017

homeschoolers

SESSION IV DATES:

  1. Thursday, March 2, 2017
  2. Thursday, March 9, 2017
  3. Thursday, March 16, 2017
  4. Thursday, March 23, 2017
  5. Thursday, March 30, 2017
  6. Thursday, April 6, 2017

RECOMMENDED THINGS TO BRING & WEAR:

  1. Sneakers with non-marking soles
  2. Clothing suitable for physical activity (i.e. T-Shirt & Gym Shorts/Sweatpants)
  3. Water Bottle
  4. For those with Asthma, an Inhaler
August 15
Day Camp Week 9
October 16
Fall Ride